Drift Innovation HD 720 Reviews

23
Drift Innovation HD 720 – Camcorders

Drift Innovation HD 720 Reviews Contributed by Users

I received the item promptly, opened the box, it appeared as if it had been opened and used before. Installed the battery and attempted to charge it. After the recomended two hours as stated in the instructions I removed the unit from chariging cord and tried to turn it on. It did NOT work.

6.5 Total Score
How Good?

Save your money and buy a better camera. I purchased mine @ 1.5 years ago. The battery that came with it was dead and wouldn't take a charge at all. I had to send several emails to Drift, and finally got a replacement battery 3 months later.

6Editor's score
Individual Rating
6
7.2User's score
Individual Rating
7.2
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Users who found this page were searching for:

30 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    Irene Arnold January 8, 2017 at 10:15 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    I bought 2 of these, one for myself and one for my fiance. Neither one of them worked. They would turn on and record while plugged in to their charger but as soon as you unplugged them they died. I left them charging for 24 hours and they still would not work correctly. Returned for a refund.

  2. Reply
    Iris Glass January 12, 2017 at 9:38 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Has good picture and sound. But the problem is the wind noise when riding. Depending on how you use this cam it may or may not be good. The only problem I have is the wind noise.

  3. Reply
    Rafael Shepherd January 26, 2017 at 10:27 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    Exactly how I expected. No stickers but that’s okay. It came with everything I needed to start. And it was cheap!

  4. Reply
    Claudette Boone January 29, 2017 at 7:17 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    So very usefull. but the battery coming on the kid not work

  5. Reply
    Bertha Mcgowan January 29, 2017 at 1:43 pm
    Individual Rating
    50

    My son’s Drift HD720 would not come on or charge the battery. There is a YouTube video that suggests a fix for the Gopro camera with same problem. This did not work for GoPro but did for the Drift. I cannot find the video now but basically….1.) remove battery from camera. 2.

  6. Reply
    Virginie Conner February 3, 2017 at 10:45 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    I read the last review with some surprise. I don’t know if yours was faulty, but your experiences dont reflect my own. I purchased the HD720 record my own motorcycle journeys, by way of evidence.

  7. Reply
    Rene Morris February 5, 2017 at 4:42 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    great pic and product.. set screen to off, to increase battery life. good picture quality and easy to use .

  8. Reply
    Cindy Ochoa February 8, 2017 at 11:35 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    Save your money and buy a better camera. I purchased mine @ 1.5 years ago. The battery that came with it was dead and wouldn’t take a charge at all. I had to send several emails to Drift, and finally got a replacement battery 3 months later.

  9. Reply
    Odette Burris February 12, 2017 at 1:20 am
    Individual Rating
    50

    I love the camera! I use it for my motorcycle vlogg. Really clear video on 1080.

  10. Reply
    Emily Lindsay February 12, 2017 at 2:39 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    Does its purpose to a decent standard however anybody expecting exceptional quality over similar products around the drifts price range should think again. I will start with build quality which is one of the cameras good points, the camera is rugged and tough, buttons easy and clear to use and just…

  11. Reply
    Marco Keller March 1, 2017 at 7:45 pm
    Individual Rating
    50

    I’d give this camera a better rating, but the battery won’t hold a charge for me to use it. I have to be after market batteries eventually to make it work. Been doing my research, and seems I’m not the only one this has happened to!

  12. Reply
    Marco Hicks March 14, 2017 at 7:53 am
    Individual Rating
    50

    can be used in the car or on a bike. Ideal if you want to show how you were knocked of your bike.

  13. Reply
    Edouard Curtis March 26, 2017 at 12:44 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    i got this to moto vlog with a it works pretty good the quality isnt that bad and you can mod it to have a external mic and it works

  14. Reply
    Philippe Osborn April 12, 2017 at 3:42 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Camera is excellent and provides a great picture. Audio is horrible, however. This camera is mounted on the handlebars on a motorcycle and the volume has to be turned down once the bike reaches 30+mph.

  15. Reply
    William Jensen April 29, 2017 at 12:32 pm
    Individual Rating
    70

    Medium quality product with lot of problems.Movie quality is good

  16. Reply
    Danielle Martin May 6, 2017 at 3:01 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    I bought this because my mate used one when we toured through France on our motorcycles, the quality of the picture is amazing even at decent speeds. Well worth the little extra over the inferior bullet type cameras

  17. Reply
    Danielle Obrien May 25, 2017 at 7:10 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    we are so impressed with this action camera and the amount of video it stored truly impressive we took on vacation and every piece of filming was perfect!

  18. Reply
    Wilfred Price June 2, 2017 at 5:51 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    With the 1080 version, you can mount the camera upside down, line up your shot, and then rotate the bezel before you leave the camera. Can’t do that with this one because it changes the extents of your image when you rotate the bezel.

  19. Reply
    Sachiko Walters June 21, 2017 at 5:56 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    Bought this over the more expensive higher resolution picture version and found it to be very satisfactory. Functions are basic and simple to operate. I use it on a motorcycle and in my car.

  20. Reply
    Aki Massey June 30, 2017 at 6:18 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    It’s a nicely packaged device with an intuitive user interface and a very useful LCD screen. The remote control is a great idea. However I’m not that impressed with the video quality which is no better than a decent camera phone.

  21. Reply
    Sally Jimenez June 30, 2017 at 6:36 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    I received the item promptly, opened the box, it appeared as if it had been opened and used before. Installed the battery and attempted to charge it. After the recomended two hours as stated in the instructions I removed the unit from chariging cord and tried to turn it on. It did NOT work.

  22. Reply
    Danny Dotson July 5, 2017 at 12:45 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    Wish I had went for the 1080 version. Everything else is great with the camera just not as good quality as a go pro. Also the mounting is nto as articulate so the angle from a helmet cam can’t be adjusted very well. Eneded up making my own bracket from ebay generic camera mounts.

  23. Reply
    Isidore Freeman July 22, 2017 at 3:29 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    The camera itself is fine, relatively light in weight and easy to use. The hand held remote is a huge plus, but the battery has problems.

  24. Reply
    Debby Graves July 26, 2017 at 5:38 am
    Individual Rating
    50

    Chose this camera as it was considerably cheaper than the hero series. Basic functions, good quality, twistable lens very usefull. Only draw back is that you have to take the back cover off to charge, upload etc?

  25. Reply
    Chris Jenkins July 31, 2017 at 12:41 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    Length:: 2:10 Mins This is a great action camera for under $100.00. I use it as a dash cam and helmet cam. Here are the tech specs: Video resolution: 720p and SD Video format: 16:9 File format: .MOV (H.264 codec) Sensor type: CMOS FPS: 720p – 25/30 fps SD – 25/30/50/60 fps Recording angle: 720p and…

  26. Reply
    Kumiko Workman August 8, 2017 at 3:01 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Don’t be fooled by thinking you get what’s in the oicture yes the camera is great but you DONT get the remote that your ment to when I asked where it was I was we don’t sell accosories and that’s the only reason why it gets 3stars when I’m sure I would have gave it 5.

  27. Reply
    Jerry Glenn August 21, 2017 at 9:21 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    Does well for my purposes. Nice picture quality. Only thing I don’t like is that the screen display goes off after a minute or so, even when you are in the middle of filming!

  28. Reply
    Lorenzo Cote August 23, 2017 at 8:20 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    Please note this is y PERSONAL opinion….. I done alot of research on helmet cameras and for the price I paid ( £104.99 ) my expectations of this camera were perhaps a tad high maybe…. Out of the box it had a gr8 quality feel, I was excited to get it charged up an running…

  29. Reply
    Isaac Holmes August 27, 2017 at 12:05 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    Camera with good video quality, very powerful mounting! I recommend for ski and moto sports. Is a pity that included one battery, grabs her by an hour, I recommend to buy a second battery.

  30. Reply
    Miyako Battle October 10, 2017 at 9:13 pm
    Individual Rating
    50

    My only gripe is that the battery drains in an hour no matter what I do.

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Register New Account
    Reset Password
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0