Dewalt DC940KA Reviews

10
Dewalt DC940KA – Drills

Dewalt DC940KA Reviews Contributed by Users

I bought this to replace my 14 year old 12V Dewalt cordless which still works great but thought the charger was bad. Anyways, about this drill. 1. Things I like: The 3 speed “transmission” 1.Things I don’t like.

6.5 Total Score
How Good?

Bought to replace aging Dewalt 12 volt I have used for many years. Now I have two drills and two new batteries.

6Editor's score
General Score
6
7.7User's score
Individual Rating
7.7
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
10 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    Nicholas Mcconnell January 8, 2017 at 6:26 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    just every thing about this drill/driver is great. i have used a few and this one just tops the rest. u can’t beat the price for this dewalt, and i got the 12-volt because of the power it has to drive the screws in easy, just a great drill

  2. Reply
    Jerry Colon February 5, 2017 at 12:32 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Bought to replace aging Dewalt 12 volt I have used for many years. Now I have two drills and two new batteries.

  3. Reply
    Alberto Stanton March 13, 2017 at 2:13 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    I have had great success with dewalt tools and this 12V drill/driver workhorse is no exception. Have been using this drill/driver for three years now and completely tackled everything I threw at it and then some.

  4. Reply
    Mieko Mitchell April 7, 2017 at 12:08 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    This DeWalt model cordless drill/driver is my favorite tool. I wore one out and purchased a second kit. Well balanced and has long battery life. Great Buy.

  5. Reply
    Etsuko Brown May 10, 2017 at 7:40 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    I bought this to replace my 14 year old 12V Dewalt cordless which still works great but thought the charger was bad. Anyways, about this drill. 1. Things I like: The 3 speed “transmission” 1.Things I don’t like.

  6. Reply
    Hermine Morales May 21, 2017 at 10:29 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    We use these tools for a commercial cabinet company and find them to have plenty of power and are durable.

  7. Reply
    Teddy Flores May 31, 2017 at 7:30 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    I have owned an earlier version of this for years, and while there seems to be a voltage arms race which has left this tool in the dust, it is a superb tool with more than adequate power. Only a professional who uses a drill all day long needs more voltage.

  8. Reply
    Charley Maddox June 8, 2017 at 12:27 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    great value for the money. Dewalt tools are workhorses. This is was a replacement for one that I had for eight years.

  9. Reply
    Yumi Adkins June 24, 2017 at 5:44 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    This is a good tool that can be used to earn a living. The chuck is metal, not plastic, and has the internal durability for extended use.

  10. Reply
    Lili Brennan June 30, 2017 at 7:18 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    Update 8/22/08: Still going strong with no noticeable drop in battery performance 12 volt cordless tools seem to have been supplanted in the market place by their 18v brothers. Occasionally you will find less is more. Ergonomically designed, with an eye towards evolution and not revolution.

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Register New Account
    Reset Password
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0