Dewalt DW966K-2 Reviews

10
Dewalt DW966K-2 – Drills

Dewalt DW966K-2 Reviews Contributed by Users

DEWALT, in my opinion offers good tools. Right angle drill is not something I don’t use everyday, with that in mind, the batteries eventually died and they aren’t cheap. I wish now that I had purchased the AC powered drill.

5.5 Total Score
How Good?

This is a really handy tool for working in tight spaces. Great quality.

4Editor's score
General Score
4
7.1User's score
Individual Rating
7.1
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
18 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    Dean Tucker January 9, 2017 at 1:55 am
    Individual Rating
    50

    I love my right angle drill/driver. It has enough power for what I need. It is my most prized tool and I have a lot of them.

  2. Reply
    Hanna Robbins January 17, 2017 at 12:23 pm
    Individual Rating
    50

    DEWALT, in my opinion offers good tools. Right angle drill is not something I don’t use everyday, with that in mind, the batteries eventually died and they aren’t cheap. I wish now that I had purchased the AC powered drill.

  3. Reply
    Mieko Vega January 24, 2017 at 9:57 am
    Individual Rating
    50

    This is a really handy tool for working in tight spaces. Great quality.

  4. Reply
    Kirk Berg January 28, 2017 at 9:58 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Very peased with this tool. Can work in tight areas with it . Variable speed control very handy.

  5. Reply
    Larry Wyatt February 18, 2017 at 4:20 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    This is the tool that you don’t use every day, but you can’t do without when needed. This is Dewalt quality, I’ve had the tool for over 7 or 8 yrs not sure, the only thing I had to replace where the battery.

  6. Reply
    Larry Christian February 20, 2017 at 4:45 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    I generally like the drill for getting into tight spaces. One draw back is the reversing switch is in a very awkward place. When I’m in a tight space and need to reverse direction on the drill I end up removing the entire drill to activate the reverse switch.

  7. Reply
    Chris Donovan February 23, 2017 at 5:42 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    I really like this drill and use it all the time on the job. It really can get you out of a jam sometimes. The DW966K now comes with two batteries for the same price as the old kit with only one battery.

  8. Reply
    Karen Dorsey February 27, 2017 at 6:24 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    Always wanted one of these to replace my old low power Makita 9.6 volt right angle drill. The only draw back is it’s only two speed…wish Dewalt had incorporated the varible speed option to this somewhat expensive tool!

  9. Reply
    Sam Cherry March 2, 2017 at 9:36 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    This drill is a great combination of size & power. I use it for all kinds of stuff. Hogging through studs for electrical, pocket drilling in tight spaces, driving screws, etc. The more I use it the more I like it.

  10. Reply
    Isidore Mcintosh March 31, 2017 at 9:31 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    I highly recommend this drill, it is a great product.

  11. Reply
    Tony Pace April 23, 2017 at 5:22 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    We install a lot of kitchens, this pays for its self when putting in a 12″ wide or less cabinet, trying to secure the face frames. If you can justify it the budget it is well worth it!

  12. Reply
    Nana Barrett May 6, 2017 at 3:31 pm
    Individual Rating
    70

    The right angle drill is a great tool to have in your quiver,It is a must for installing cabinets and tight quarters. How ever the high speed just striped out drilling counter sink holes. the drill was only used on special ocasions.

  13. Reply
    Bertha Hanson May 16, 2017 at 12:32 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    Went to the local big store and they did not stock this. Joined Prime and got it two days later and it worked perfectly for what I needed. The battery holds a charge for a long time and I know this will come in handy for a long time.

  14. Reply
    Rie Blevins June 6, 2017 at 4:30 am
    Individual Rating
    50

    Works perfectly for drilling holes in fixed shelves to run lighting when clearance space above is limited.

  15. Reply
    Isidore Greene June 10, 2017 at 6:17 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    I love this drill! It was absolutely invaluable for working in the tight angles and narrow spaces I encountered during an extensive kitchen remodel I completed this last summer. I find lots of other uses as an avid woodworker too.

  16. Reply
    Bill Lyons July 2, 2017 at 9:19 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    First off, I have to say that I own several DeWalt tools and LOVE them! I’m not a pro – I use mine for working around the house and general personal construction projects. I wanted to get a right-angle drill for getting into hard-to-reach and confined areas (between joists, into corners, back of…

  17. Reply
    Jerry Ferguson July 7, 2017 at 11:48 pm
    Individual Rating
    70

    this drill has a good balance of being lighter than the 18v and powerful enough, to do about as well as the 18v.

  18. Reply
    Sayuri Maynard July 31, 2017 at 1:19 pm
    Individual Rating
    70

    I have a custom cabinet shop, and I use the right angle drill for tight spaces while building and assembling the cabinet boxes. I can’t say enough about the drill. It is fantastic.

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Register New Account
    Reset Password
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0