HP EliteBook 840 G3 Reviews

284
HP EliteBook 840 G3 – Laptops
8 Total Score
  • Fast with the SSD and the specs are what you want for a travel, or off hours laptop.

HP EliteBook 840 G3 Reviews Contributed by Users

With the third generation 840-series EliteBooks, HP has big ambitions aiming to compete with the best lightweight business notebooks. But there is a problem that already has a traditional link with the manufacturer.

8 Total Score
How Good?

If you think you want this, you probably do. No issues so far, and works well.

9Editor's score
General Score
9
7.8User's score
Individual Rating
7.8
PROS
  • Fast with the SSD and the specs are what you want for a travel, or off hours laptop.
CONS
  • Low SSD storage space, but not bad for the price.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
9 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    Edouard Sawyer February 9, 2017 at 1:24 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    This Computer is great. It is fast and dependable. It was everything I was looking for in a computer.

  2. Reply
    Philippe Estrada February 23, 2017 at 3:13 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    With the third generation 840-series EliteBooks, HP has big ambitions aiming to compete with the best lightweight business notebooks. But there is a problem that already has a traditional link with the manufacturer.

    + PROS: sturdy chassis, good build quality, excellent input devices, good application performance, long battery runtimes, free M.2 slot, prepared for an LTE/3G modem, 3 years warranty
    - CONS: low-contrast display with limited viewing angles
  3. Reply
    Vince Marquez March 31, 2017 at 1:53 pm
    Individual Rating
    70

    I purchased my Elitebook in August this year with exactly this configuration and I was so pleased to get a 4 year warranty with a next day technician on site. This support turned out to be totally untrue. I spent 10 days battling with their India call center.

  4. Reply
    Mindy Meyer April 2, 2017 at 4:41 pm
    Individual Rating
    50

    Very annoyed. The laptop is excellent. It works fine but from the first day the button on the keyboard will stick. And now you need to carry the service to repair

  5. Reply
    Nicole Branch June 16, 2017 at 5:43 pm
    Individual Rating
    70

    I love it. Not enough of a techie to give it a 5

  6. Reply
    Karen Gill July 1, 2017 at 5:44 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    If you think you want this, you probably do. No issues so far, and works well.

    + PROS: Fast with the SSD and the specs are what you want for a travel, or off hours laptop.
    - CONS: Low SSD storage space, but not bad for the price.
  7. Reply
    Junko Armstrong July 2, 2017 at 9:27 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    great purchase of intro level business class laptop reasonably priced, i’ll add 4 more gigs of ram and an external usb hd for backups and be set. quickly shipped.

  8. Reply
    Rafael Moran July 26, 2017 at 4:02 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    Exactly what I was hoping for! I just got the laptop last night, but I played pretty hard on it all night. I’m tech savvy and was looking for a middle of the road laptop that wouldn’t break the bank. I use a laptop mainly for web browsing, streaming, and social services.

  9. Reply
    Florence Dalton August 9, 2017 at 6:21 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    Pros:
    Very lite weight
    Ultra slim
    Good performance
    Good battery life
    Cons:
    Cost is high
    Gets heated sometime

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Register New Account
    Reset Password
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0