HP Pavilion 14-al0XX series Reviews

884
HP Pavilion 14-al0XX series – Laptops

HP Pavilion 14-al0XX series Reviews Contributed by Users

With the Pavilion 14, HP offers a compact notebook designed for multimedia. Thanks to its Nvidia GPU, it is also gaming capable to some extent. In addition, the price is quite affordable. However, HP did not correct some unfortunate flaws.

8 Total Score
How Good?

The computer is good for a budget system. Good looking & sleek, nice ports (even an Ethernet port), good i5 processor, 12GB of RAM is impressive, and backlit keyboard. Unfortunately there are a couple of issues: 1) A 1TB hard drive instead of an SSD drive really bogs this system down (though it...

9Editor's score
General Score
9
7.6User's score
Individual Rating
7.6
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
30 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    Miyuki Colon January 23, 2017 at 11:45 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    HP 14inch Gold laptop is light and easy to carry. It does all the school works well.

  2. Reply
    Felix House January 25, 2017 at 9:12 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    It started up, that at least is good.

  3. Reply
    Henri Valencia February 10, 2017 at 1:56 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Great laptop, easy to use. Has everything I wanted in a laptop at a great price!!

  4. Reply
    Teresa Underwood February 11, 2017 at 3:51 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    This is not the most powerful notebook, but it was a great deal.

  5. Reply
    Bill Hancock March 23, 2017 at 10:36 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    It is perfect. I am happy with my purchase.

  6. Reply
    Edouard Lynch March 25, 2017 at 5:34 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    I have this laptop and I spilled water on it accidentally and am now attempting to repurchase it with my warranty money because i loved it that much!!

  7. Reply
    Florence Holt April 7, 2017 at 4:59 pm
    Individual Rating
    50

    Superb machine for the price.

  8. Reply
    Victor Forbes April 12, 2017 at 5:39 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    Good specs and good design, I fell in love with this laptop. And the price was also alright so thought of giving it a shot. As soon as I got it, it asked for the Win 10 anniversary update.

  9. Reply
    Kyle Simmons April 13, 2017 at 1:44 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    very happy with it.

  10. Reply
    Bret Spencer April 15, 2017 at 2:18 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    Okay, went to Staples to look at their options, but they only had maybe 6 to 8 laptops to checkout, which I wasn’t expecting. I thought there would be more of a selection. But anyway I opted for this computer basically because of the 12 G Ram.

  11. Reply
    Itoe Parsons April 15, 2017 at 12:19 pm
    Individual Rating
    70

    With the Pavilion 14, HP offers a compact notebook designed for multimedia. Thanks to its Nvidia GPU, it is also gaming capable to some extent. In addition, the price is quite affordable. However, HP did not correct some unfortunate flaws.

    + PROS: IPS display, no throttling in the stress test, good speakers
    - CONS: dark, glossy display, ClickPad: not always responsive; spongy mechanics, base unit looks cheap, fan runs constantly and produces high-frequency noise, Fast-Ethernet, very poor WiFi module
  12. Reply
    Paloma Herrera April 18, 2017 at 8:12 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    The computer is good for a budget system. Good looking & sleek, nice ports (even an Ethernet port), good i5 processor, 12GB of RAM is impressive, and backlit keyboard. Unfortunately there are a couple of issues: 1) A 1TB hard drive instead of an SSD drive really bogs this system down (though it…

  13. Reply
    Valerie Barry April 19, 2017 at 1:33 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    I am really liking this new compact laptop. We travel alot and this is the right size to access our accounts. The screen images are clear, it boots up fast and so far we are loving it.

  14. Reply
    Miyuki Cash April 19, 2017 at 5:00 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    The computer is good for a budget system. Good looking & sleek, nice ports (even an Ethernet port), good i5 processor, 12GB of RAM is impressive, and backlit keyboard. Unfortunately there are a couple of issues: 1) A 1TB hard drive instead of an SSD drive really bogs this system down (though it…

  15. Reply
    Karl Meyer April 26, 2017 at 2:43 pm
    Individual Rating
    70

    I like the fact that this laptop is easy to carry around and pretty lightweight. I’m not a fan of the 13.3inch screen so I’m glad I got this since its not too big and not too small either.

  16. Reply
    Wilfred Cooley May 14, 2017 at 6:21 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Have to say I’m loving it. My friend told me I needed an upgrade as I take a lot of pictures and was looking for me diligently and came across this HP. I was looking at a smaller HP, 11.6 inch with 4GB and 500 memory, but for the same price and double the memory I decided to buy this one.

  17. Reply
    Kumiko Collier May 17, 2017 at 3:51 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    this works if you’re just doing everyday task. nothing special about this computer at all but it gets the job done.

  18. Reply
    Juan Wiggins May 21, 2017 at 12:17 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    Bought this laptop 4 days ago and have been using it extensively ever since. It does everything I need it to do, the 14″ display is just right for me, happy to have 8GB ram, and the price makes it an excellent value.

  19. Reply
    Franklin Richardson May 23, 2017 at 1:32 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    Excellent. So much fun to work on.

  20. Reply
    Barry Kent June 3, 2017 at 5:09 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    I am totally satisfied with this product. It had the right amount of GB Ram and I prefer the HP brand. Plus Staples gave me an awesome price on it I had to order it online, but they got it to me the next day!

  21. Reply
    Kaori Cherry June 27, 2017 at 8:09 pm
    Individual Rating
    50

    Fantastic little laptop with so much power and memory. I’m an HP Fan and will always be. I also love Windows 10. It seems to know where you’re going before you do and this dandy little laptop gets you there in super fast time.

  22. Reply
    Michelle Douglas June 28, 2017 at 10:41 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    A very positive experience. Very professional and helpful. Answered all my questions. I have Windows 7 Home Premium which in my opinion is easier to use but once I get used to the new one it will be just fine.

  23. Reply
    Omar Hunter July 5, 2017 at 2:47 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    Loved it! Aaron G did a great job helping me find exactly what i was looking for!

  24. Reply
    Miwa Bell July 7, 2017 at 9:45 am
    Individual Rating
    50

    Small size yet packs a lot of features and power. Got his as a graduation present for daughter leaving High School and headed for College. Very happy with features, speed and overall quality of the unit.

  25. Reply
    Kyle Shepard July 7, 2017 at 1:27 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    I could not get it to run basic functions

  26. Reply
    William Bryan July 23, 2017 at 12:49 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    Everyone was so helpful and kind. It wasn’t a bad experience in the least.

  27. Reply
    Frances Gallegos July 25, 2017 at 4:25 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    i am using this laptop from last 1month and its awsome working smoth.keypad and touchpad are so soft

  28. Reply
    Fabian Ingram August 2, 2017 at 6:42 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    good computer with power!

  29. Reply
    Valerie Glover August 5, 2017 at 8:49 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    Awesome computer. Specially for the price.

  30. Reply
    Vicky Wheeler August 13, 2017 at 1:23 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    I really detest writing reviews as they usually end up being more work than they are worth, but I must say that I had an extremely pleasant experience with this purchase and I will not stop my praise so that it is known. Firstly, about the laptop..

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Register New Account
    Reset Password
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0