HP Stream 14-ax0XX Laptop PC Reviews

720
HP Stream 14-ax0XX Laptop PC – Laptops
7.5 Total Score
  • Inexpensive. Very good battery life. eMMC solid-state drive (SSD) speeds up operations. Good selection of ports. Has OneDrive storage and Office 365 free for a year.

HP Stream 14-ax0XX Laptop PC Reviews Contributed by Users

The HP Stream 14-ax010nr is a very inexpensive full Windows 10 ultraportable laptop that impressively balances design and performance and lots of extras including: long battery life, speedy performance on basic tasks and resembles much pricier systems.

7.5 Total Score
How Good?

The HP Stream 14-ax010nr is a very inexpensive full Windows 10 ultraportable laptop that impressively balances design and performance and lots of extras including: long battery life, speedy performance on basic tasks and resembles much pricier systems.

8Editor's score
General Score
8
7.7User's score
Individual Rating
7.7
PROS
  • Inexpensive. Very good battery life. eMMC solid-state drive (SSD) speeds up operations. Good selection of ports. Has OneDrive storage and Office 365 free for a year.
CONS
  • Narrow viewing angles. Somewhat tinny speakers.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
30 Comments
Show all Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Reply
    Bertha Salazar January 14, 2017 at 10:41 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    This laptop is not for everyone. you need to know your purpose before buying this or you will be very frustrated. I had a particular purpose and it fits my purpose well. I needed a very light laptop to go into my backpack and carry around every day.

  2. Reply
    Alex Savage January 29, 2017 at 8:29 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    I purchased this laptop to devote to education and job searching. It has a few little glitches but otherwise not a bad laptop for the price point.

  3. Reply
    Franklin Wood January 31, 2017 at 6:20 pm
    Individual Rating
    90

    It leads you to believe it’s touchscreen which it is not! It’s still a great computer and very powerful but it shows up multiple times over again in the touch screen category.

  4. Reply
    Irene Hendricks February 23, 2017 at 6:18 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Great little laptop for kids. 4MB of RAM is perfect for anything they want to do. My problem is that the screen kept zooming to 450%. Once I googled this problem, I found that this type of laptop, since it uses a track pad, automatically zooms in if your thumb gets too close.

    + PROS: Lightweight, Long Battery Life, Quality Display
    - CONS: Screen
  5. Reply
    Akane Pearson February 26, 2017 at 7:06 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    Couldnt have just made it a normal color?

  6. Reply
    Olga Mendoza March 8, 2017 at 5:33 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    My HP Stream laptop is fantastic. It does everything I need and I use it for work including webinars and presentations. I love the colour. – Its purple. It is just right for me, as it is extremely easy to use. It is so lightweight and portable. I can use it anyway including train journeys.

  7. Reply
    Arlene Bartlett March 14, 2017 at 10:27 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    Has really small storage, read specs before you purchase. And of the 32gb – 15gb was used for default apps and OS.

  8. Reply
    Naoko Delgado March 28, 2017 at 5:04 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    The HP Stream 14-ax010nr is a very inexpensive full Windows 10 ultraportable laptop that impressively balances design and performance and lots of extras including: long battery life, speedy performance on basic tasks and resembles much pricier systems.

    + PROS: Inexpensive. Very good battery life. eMMC solid-state drive (SSD) speeds up operations. Good selection of ports. Has OneDrive storage and Office 365 free for a year.
    - CONS: Narrow viewing angles. Somewhat tinny speakers.
  9. Reply
    Maria Ewing April 10, 2017 at 5:12 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    Ideal for limited use Windows 10 a pain !

  10. Reply
    Nicholas Mullen April 10, 2017 at 8:37 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    I bought this laptop about three weeks ago and I am in love! I am a college student so it’s very convenient if you are always on the go due to it’s light structure. Although I do agree that the computer can be a bit slow sometimes but it’s really not that bad, it may take a second or two for a page…

  11. Reply
    Etsuko Tanner April 13, 2017 at 10:01 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    With the Stream 14, HP once again shows that a Windows laptop for email and online apps can be attractive and inexpensive.

    + PROS: The inexpensive HP Stream 14 is an attractive, lightweight 14-inch Windows laptop with a long battery life and performance good enough for basic productivity and streaming media. Plenty of expansion ports. Includes 1TB of OneDrive cloud storage and Office 365 Personal for one year.
    - CONS: Paltry on-board storage capacity. The screen quality isn't good and the keyboard as well as the touchpad are merely passable.
  12. Reply
    Beryl James April 22, 2017 at 10:26 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    After researching many laptops I am delighted with my choice. I wanted a straight forward simple to use laptop with basic functions and I’m not disappointed at all. Quick to set up, easy to use and great speed. The blue colour is a bonus too!

  13. Reply
    Erin Leach April 26, 2017 at 2:41 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    I love it’s so light battery last for hours good for watching films or even look at photos you can watc on you to using the hdmi port

  14. Reply
    Gert Salas May 2, 2017 at 6:44 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    pressie for son, hoping he will download and add what he needs for school i am going to make it my mission to make sure he does.

  15. Reply
    Vince Robbins May 3, 2017 at 4:06 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    Nice lap top. Bought it for my teenage daughter perfect size for her.

  16. Reply
    Gabielle Talley May 3, 2017 at 10:09 am
    Individual Rating
    50

    He only needed a little help from me and it went like nothing…

  17. Reply
    Felix Clayton May 7, 2017 at 1:59 am
    Individual Rating
    60

    It’s a really nice notebook sleek in design nice colour…the only thing I wasn’t happy about was the software took over half of the 32gb storage it had
    It should specify this in description.

  18. Reply
    Emi Delgado May 19, 2017 at 9:03 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    Very good laptop work perfectly fine

  19. Reply
    Fabian Riddle June 5, 2017 at 4:25 pm
    Individual Rating
    60

    Apparently the laptop looks reliable, but a bit slow when I’m on line, isn’t the wifi faults. When there are some open windows it works a bit slow.

  20. Reply
    Marco Paul June 6, 2017 at 9:06 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    Very happy with the laptop it was a birthday present very good value for money

  21. Reply
    Kate Bonner June 15, 2017 at 11:45 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    Pretty good for the price….I’m happy

  22. Reply
    Olga Nguyen June 15, 2017 at 12:46 pm
    Individual Rating
    80

    Bought for my daughter for her studies. Easy to set up, did not take long at all. She was able to use within about 20 mins.
    Very pleased so far!

  23. Reply
    Karl Mccall June 18, 2017 at 8:02 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    I bought this a week ago now and find it very good, it is lighweight and easy to carry around, highly recommend.

  24. Reply
    Emily Olson July 5, 2017 at 8:37 am
    Individual Rating
    90

    Bought as a laptop for the family it was easy to set up fast to work does the job ….definitely a brilliant buy!

  25. Reply
    Miyuki Mack July 6, 2017 at 6:45 am
    Individual Rating
    100

    Bought this for my daughter who is 16, the color is amazing a bright aqua blue, super fast. Prefect for her Microsoft word docs for school and just Netflix and music.. light weight. Fabulous pic! So happy with it I’m ordering the purple also for myself as a 2nd lightweight laptop!

  26. Reply
    Richard Cortez July 16, 2017 at 1:13 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    Needed a new PC to replace old obsolete one. Amazing price considering you get Windows 10 (which is great) and Office for a year. Lack of RAM memory is a problem though, if I could have afforded it I would’ve bought one with much larger RAM.

  27. Reply
    Rose Bond July 21, 2017 at 2:19 pm
    Individual Rating
    100

    It is a good laptop for the role it is supposed to fill. It sits in a category between a tablet and a real laptop along side the Chromebooks and Android Laptops. If that is the category you are looking at the HP Stream is a well made choice.

  28. Reply
    Tony Haley July 25, 2017 at 12:52 pm
    Individual Rating
    50

    A fine product indeed. Not the finest, but fine nonetheless.

  29. Reply
    Mindy Gibbs August 3, 2017 at 3:49 am
    Individual Rating
    80

    Have to admit it’s strange not have a dvd player but it’s not needed. I could download music from the cloud and my previous documents. It key are lovely for typing and the speed is fantastic.

  30. Reply
    Claudette Luna August 8, 2017 at 3:24 am
    Individual Rating
    70

    I’m really pleased with my h p stream laptop it does everything so quickly its so neat.

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Register New Account
    Reset Password
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0